Counseling

CLICK HERE to view Counseling Center

 Mission

The mission of the Orosi High School Counseling Program is to promote and enhance student achievement in the areas of academic, career, and personal/social development.

 

Services Provided

Counselors provide the following services to students:
  • Academic Planning and College Preparation Counseling
  • College Applications, Financial Aid, and Scholarship Search
  • High School, College, and Career Assessments
  • Personal/Social/Relationship Counseling 
  • Classroom Presentations
  • Academic Monitoring
  • Parental Involvement in College and Career Planning

2022-2023 Counseling and Career Center Staff List:

Mrs. Tabitha Plascencia (12th Grade ) - taplascencia@cojusd.org
Mrs. Anakaren Gonzalez (11th Grade) - anagonzalez@corgojusd.
Ms Yaimar De Leon (10th Grade )  -  yadeleon@cojusd.org
Ms. Norma Aguirre (9th Grade) -  noaguirre@cojusd.org
School Psychologist: Mrs. Olivia Ramirez-Reyna: olramirez-reyna@cojusd.org 
School Social Worker- Ms. Vanessa Coronado: vacoronado@cojusd.org
Registrar: Mrs. Yadira Gomez -  yagomez@cojusd.org
Counseling Tech: Ms. Genesis Valle  - gevalle@cojusd.org 
 
Workforce Development Specialist: 
Chastity Agbulos: chagbulos@cojusd.org 
Erica Quevedo: erquevedo@cojusd.org
 
 
 

Learn on Your Own:

SAT Test Prep:  Fee online test prep from Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/
 
Khan Academy- https://www.khanacademy.org/
 
onlinecourses.com: Top online college courses from leading universities around the world are collected on this website. Access requires creating a free account.  Get videos and lectures from the world's leading universities.
 
Open Educational Resources: This collection features hundreds of free video lectures and course materials from college and universities in the United States and China. 
 
Open Education Database: Take any college class online for free! Access free course material offered by leading higher education institutions. 
 
Academic Earth: A comprehensive collection of free online college courses from the world's top universities and an original series of thought-provoking videos, designed to spark your intellectual curiosity and start a conversation.

EdX: Interactive online classes  from the world’s best universities. 

Udacity: Online courses are built in partnership with technology leaders and are relevant to industry needs. Upon completing a Udacity course, you'll receive a verified completion certificate recognized by industry leaders.

Coursera:  An education platform that partners with top universities and organizations worldwide, to offer courses online for anyone to take, for free.